How to publish the leaderboard

You must publish the leaderboard manually for real-time updates and/or if auto-publish is turned off.

W
Written by Weezy Shumaker
Updated over a week ago

You might need to publish the leaderboard, especially if any of the below are true:

  • You've turned off the auto-publish feature

  • You are making changes to the athlete-submitted scores of an online event

  • You are running a live competition and want the leaderboard to update in real time

To publish the leaderboard, visit the score entry page of your competition. This page will look a little different if you are running Heat Scoring, but the premise is the same.

To take a look at the unpublished leaderboard based on all the scores that have been entered, select "Leaderboard", circled in red in the screenshot below.

Selecting "Leaderboard" will pull up your preview leaderboard, which can alert you to any anomalies prior to publishing. In the screenshot below, for example, you'll notice that two teams are missing a score for the 5th workout.

Once you've reviewed the scores and made any necessary changes to score entry, you can publish your leaderboard by selecting "Publish", circled in red in the screenshot provided.

Using the Preview Leaderboard feature is a great tool if you'd like to have a surprise podium announcement. So long as auto-publish is turned off, the most recent published leaderboard will remain the public leaderboard until you manually publish.

Please note: once you have published your leaderboard, you can make changes to scoring, but you cannot un-publish.

Did this answer your question?